Summer of 2011

14May13

Yep, this is the rate at which I am posting here. I still can’t believe I haven’t put this up, I was so pleased with this project at the time. Another eBay find (you would never have guessed…) – the skirt was massively big and unflattering in its original incarnation so I doctored it. At great effort, I might add. I unpicked the back seam three times before it started hanging more or less right!

The original:

As I said. Was not good. Totally worth the afternoon I spent on it. And the two hour plane ride that I used to hand finish the waist. And the pin pricks my colleague suffered as I asked him to put it in his cabin luggage for me. (It didn’t fit into mine!)

 

~~~~~

Rém elégedett vagyok a munkám eredményével. Azzal kevésbé, hogy mennyi ideig tartott ezt felpakolni a webnaplómra…



No Responses Yet to “Summer of 2011”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

